Archive | July 11, 2013

Who am I in Christ

Who am I

Who am I in Christ?

I am accepted

I am God’s Child, as a disciple, I am a friend of Jesus Christ (John 1:12, John 15:15)

I have been justified, I am united with the lord, and I am one with Him in spirit (Romans 5:1, 1 Corinthians 6:17)

I have been bought with a price and I belong to God, I am a member of Christ’s body (1 Corinthians 6:19-20, 1 Corinthians 12:27)

I have been chosen by God and adopted as His child. (Ephesians 1:3-8)

I have been redeemed and forgiven of all my sins (Colossians 1:13-14)

I am complete in Christ; I have direct access to the throne of grace through Jesus Christ (Colossians 2:9-10, Hebrews 4:14-16)

I am secure

I am free from condemnation; I am assured that God works for my good in all circumstances. (Romans 8:1-2, Romans 8:28)

I am free from condemnation, brought against me and I cannot be separated from the love of God. (Romans 8:31-39)

I have been established, anointed and sealed by God. (2 Corinthians 1:21-22)

I am hidden with Christ in God, I am confident that God will complete the good work He started in me. (Colossians 3:1-4, Philippians 1:6)

I am citizen of heaven (Philippians 3:20)

I have not been given a spirit of fear but of power, love and a sound mind (2 Timothy 1:7)

I am born of God and the evil one cannot touch me. (1 John 5:18)

I am Significant

I am a branch of Jesus Christ, the true vine, and a channel of His life.( John 15:5)

I have been chosen and appointed to bear fruit (John 15:16)

I am God’s Temple; I am a minister of reconciliation for God. (1 Corinthians 3:16, 2 Corinthians 5:17-21

I am seated with Jesus Christ in the heaven realm (Ephesians 2:6)

I am God’s workmanship (Ephesians 2:10)

I may approach God with freedom and confidence (Ephesians 3:12)

I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me (Philippians 4:13)

sources and photo by: http://www.certainchristian.com

 

To Whom We Will Trust

trustA young businessman walks into a bank in his country and asks for the loan officer. He tells the loan officer that he is going to China on business for two weeks and needs to borrow $5,000. The bank officer tells him that the bank will need some form of security for the loan, so the Chinese man hands over the keys to a new Ferrari parked on the street in front of the bank. He produces the title and everything checks out.

The Loan officer agrees to accept the car as collateral for the loan. The bank’s president and its officers all enjoy a good laugh at the businessman for using a $250,000 Ferrari as collateral against a $5,000 loan. An employee of the bank then drives the Ferrari into the bank’s underground garage and parks it there.

Two weeks later, he, repays the $5,000 and the interest, which comes to $15.41.The loan officer says, ‘Sir, we are very happy to have had your business, and this transaction has worked out very nicely, but we are a little puzzled. While you were away, we checked you out and found that you are a multi-millionaire. What puzzles us is why you would bother to borrow $5,000?

The Young businessman said: ‘Where else in this country can I park my car for two weeks for only $15.41 and expect it to be there safely when I return.’

Many people conclude this parable as a picture of a clever but stingy man. Well it’s ok!  But I rather see this story from other side and I learn something from it. It is about trust and worry! Everyone always seek something they can trust to feel keep safe. This young businessman totally trusts to the bank who will keep his expensive car safely. Even though with a bit silly way.

What about us? To whom we will trust? As a Christian, the infallible answer is only one. God! We trust in God and we believe God always keep us safely.  Psalm 121:5 -8 said:  The Lord watches over you— the Lord is your shade at your right hand; the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord will keep you from all harm he will watch over your life; the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.”

If young businessman has to pay in order to keep the car safe, we do not have to pay anything to God. He only asks us to trust, obey, be grateful and pray! “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”(Philippians 4:6-7)

So my dear friends, to whom we will trust? Have a blessed day!

 Karina

Photo credit: wikimedia