I am Thanking you, God

 

Hello my beloved readers, I just want to say “Happy Thanksgiving” to all of my faithful readers and follower.  Allow me to celebrate Thanksgiving Day with a poem. I hope and pray this poem can be a reminder for us to always giving thanks to our beloved God.

Dear God:

I want to thank you for what you have already done

I am not going to wait until I see results, or receive rewards;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until I feel better or things look better;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until people say they are sorry or until they stop talking about me;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until the pain in my body disappears;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until my financial situation improves;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until the children are asleep and the house is quiet;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until I get promoted at work or until I get the job;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until I understand every experience in my life that has caused me pain or grief;

I am thanking you right now.

I am not going to wait until the journey gets easier or the challenges are removed;

I am thanking you right now.

I am thanking you because I am alive

I am thanking you because I made it through the day’s difficulties.

I am tanking you because I have walked around the obstacles.

I am thanking you because I have the ability and the opportunity to more and do better.

I am thanking you because FATHER, YOU haven’t given up on me.

1 Chronicles 16:34: “Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.”

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18: “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

Psalm 28:7: “The Lord is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to him.”

Psalm 69:30: “I will praise the name of God with a song; I will magnify him with thanksgiving.”

 

Karina  Lam – Living by faith

Crossmap

Image source: Bible study tools

144 thoughts on “I am Thanking you, God

  1. May I share this invite with you?

    If you’re going through a difficult situation, everything can change when we commit these situations to God.
    He can give us victory, no matter what the issue…no matter what picture the adversaries and obstacles paint around us…no matter what is going on in the world…no matter how hopeless and fearful things may appear.
    Instead of being worried and afraid, we can trust in the Lord. He can turn around any situation.
    Today, as you watch this video and listen to the message, allow God to turn your frustrations into a testimony of a 180 degree change in that situation.

  2. I’m rereading this, my friend, and the beauty and wisdom of your words fill my heart with hope. Waiting to be grateful, to say thank you, only hurts us, only keeps us from experiencing His love and grace, only makes the waiting harder. I’m grateful for your words, Karina. Thank you.

  3. This is truly beautiful, Karina. A much needed reminder to be grateful always. Have a blessed day, and thanks for always being a ray of sunshine on the blogosphere! Love, Ufuomaee

Leave a comment