Archive | July 13, 2013

Let Me Pray

pray

Dear God in Heaven, tonight let me pray…

Where there is animosity, let me sow a love, as Thou taught me:  Love your neighbor as yourself.” (Matthew 22:39).

Where there are mistakes let me sow forgiveness, as you said:Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.”(Ephesians 4:32).

Where there is indecision, let me sow a faith, because:” Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” (Hebrew 11:1).

Where there is darkness, let me sow the light, as Your commands: “Make your face shine on your servant and teach me your decrees.”  (Psalm 119:135.)

Where there is sadness, let me sow a joy, like Psalm said: “You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence,   with eternal pleasures at your right hand. “(Psalm 16:11)

Where there is misery, let me sow consolation, because:Your love has given me great joy and encouragement, because you, brother, have refreshed the hearts of the Lord’s people.”(Philemon 1:7).

Where there is despair let me sow a hope, as it is written: “For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what they already have? But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.” (Romans 8:24-25).

Dear Lord, Make me a blessing for those people around me, as Thou has given me a remarkable blessing, as Your word says: “So whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.” (Matthew 7:12). Amen!

Karina

Photo credit: http://www.kapucini.si