Archive | June 28, 2013

That’s What a Friend Are For

friendshipOh Gosh…! This afternoon I fell missed my best friends badly. No matter what they where are. I miss my childhood and school friends, my college friends, and my old office friends. They all are very precious treasure for me.  Now I would like to lavish my longing to this post.

I was remembered of the story in the bible about a beautiful friendship in God. There are many bible stories about beautiful friendships. But right now I just take one of my favorite stories about friendship. And here’s the story…

Ruth and Naomi

“Greater love has no one than this that someone lay down his life for his friends.”

This is a beautiful story.  As a famine devastated the land Naomi lived in, her husband and two sons died and she was left with her two daughters-in-law, Orpah and Ruth.  Naomi was heart-broken and told them both to return to the houses they came from so that they could find new families to start. 

 Like-wise Orpah and Ruth were distraught.  “Then they lifted up their voices and wept again.  And Orpah kissed her mother-in-law, but Ruth clung to her.” (Ruth 1:14)  Orpah then leaves, but Ruth cannot bear the thought of leaving Naomi forever.  “But Ruth said, ‘Do not urge me to leave you or to return from following you.  For where you go I will go and where you lodge I will lodge.  Your people shall be my people and your God my God.  Where you die I will die, and there will I be buried.  May the Lord do so to me and more if anything but death parts me from you.” (Ruth 1:16-17) 

Ruth loved Naomi so much that she wanted to live with her forever and be buried next to her.  Eventually Ruth marries Boaz and gives birth to a son and gives her child to Naomi to help raise.  Naomi becomes a foster parent to Obed.  Naomi’s love for Ruth is evident as Ruth 4:15 says, “Your daughter-in-law who loves you, who is more to you than seven sons.”  This is a very serious statement because sons were valued more than daughters in the Old Testament.  Ruth and Naomi loved each other dearly and we can learn a lot from it story.

We can see and learn from this example how genuine love is expressed in friendship. Ruth’s love is clearly expressed in that she wants to stay by Naomi’s side forever.  Naomi’s love is expressed in that she loved Ruth more than seven sons. 

There is a greatest verse on love in the Bible (aside from Jesus’ death for us):

“Greater love has no one than this that someone lay down his life for his friends.” (John 15:13)

We can see a genuine love for our friends if  we are willing to love them enough to die for them.  I praise Jesus every day because He loved me that much.  I encourage you to praise Him every day also, for He loved the whole world enough to die for all of us, so that we all could be called sons and daughters of God.  Praise His Holy Name!  May we strive to stay on the narrow path as we live a life worthy of the calling. 

To all dearest best friends, no matter where you are, no matter what you do, no matter what you still remember me or not, You always and still in the deep of my heart.  All of you are a precious treasure for me.

Dear Lord,

With my whole heart I ask that you look after my friends Guide them in troubles. Lead them when lost give them your ear when they just need to talk.

Lend them a hand when they’ve nowhere to turn Show them a new road when a bridge has been burned

Teach them to smile when everything seems bad and show them there is happiness After all that seems sad

Dear Lord, This is my prayer. I hope that every word you can hear this message is from my heart for my friends are so dear. Amen

Karina

Photo sources : asianfanfics.com

My Night Reflection

 

prayer-2

I may not understand clearly about every temptation that I faced. But as God said: “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” (1 Corinthians 10:13).

 I believe my Lord will not give me poisonous snake for those people who ask for bread. One thing that I should have to remember and embed in my deeply heart is everything that God has given to me, it all is so beautiful.

God’s hand was embroidering my life with a glorious and exalted creation. The time will become and I will behold the rainbow of His love.

 God, I am grateful for Your promises. You make me strong standing on all of life temptation. You make me courageous to face every tribulation. You make me more comprehend to Your plan and will.

Dear Lord in heaven, I ask you to take my sleep under your promises, so tomorrow when I wake up in the beautiful morning I will behold your glorious and exalted creation. Embroidery my dreams with your loving hand and let everything I get is just according to Your will and plan. Not mine. Send Your Holy angel, let me sleep on their arms and keep me in peace. And let your blessing be upon me. Amen

Karina

Photo sources: wikimedia