Trust and Obey

“What if they will not believe me or listen to what I say? For they may say, ‘The Lord has not appeared to you.’”

Trust and obey. Two simple words but has deep meaning and oftentimes quite difficult to do. When we confronted by so many problems and challenges, when we got bumped by doubt and fear, when the “what if” fills our mind and it makes us more hesitant about our own ability to fulfill the task? To whom we must lean back? To whom we should trust? To whom we should ask for strength?

My dear friend, Lauren, gives wonderful testimony about her problem in trust and obeys. And her post becomes an introduction of my next “Man of faith” series which talk about Moses. Please allow me to encourage all of you read her post and if you have not follow her blog, visit and follow her great blog. Thank you very much and God Bless.

Karina – Living by faith

Aletheia_Word

“Trust and obey, for there’s no other way

To be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey.”

(From the hymn “Trust and Obey,” written by John H. Sammis, 1887)

These are simple words, but the truth behind them is powerful. As Christians we have made the decision to follow God wherever He may lead. This requires our utmost obedience and trust in the Father who knows the perfect path for us—a path that leads to true joy which the world cannot begin to offer. But sometimes following this path means facing our fears.

~~~

Do you know where God is leading you, but you’re having a hard time trusting Him? Is the path one that scares you? Do you doubt your ability to fulfill the task? If this is you, you are certainly not alone.  Not only are there other brothers and sisters out there who feel the same…

View original post 1,044 more words

20 thoughts on “Trust and Obey

  1. Pingback: Trust and Obey | Looking to Jesus

  2. Karina, there was a time when I started writing that I really thought no one would like it, because inside I thought the words were so simple, not like the beautiful big words many use. So I would not share it, and yet Gods spirit worked on me, I tried to come up with every excuse possible, I was shy, I could not speak, I was beset by dyslexia, and would stutter, and yet God reminded me one night when I was praying, he said His word was simply given, and simply received by many…and his spirit would speak through my words. And he said do not matter who will read it, the word would reach who the spirit intends and touch their heart with its needed message. Still I did not believe, and it seemed I wrote more and more and more, and the spirit inside was moving me to share it, and my ears, my heart finally listened, soon after change happened abundantly, and i did not stutter anymore and when I spoke people were very intent on listening. So I cannot stop sharing and will be doing even more with the gift for the benefit of many others. Your message is very true and inspiring…it was me long ago…Love you my dear sister, and thanks for sharing the blessing!

    Like

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dear brother in Christ, Wendell. I am so blessed read your powerful testimony 🙂 Thank you very much you willing to share with us. I do believe it will be a blessing to others too.. Yes indeed, when we fully trust and obey to God, He will make a way for us and we will enabled to do every task according our ability. Once again thank you very much and God bless you abundantly.

      Like

  3. It is the Father’s work in us that enables us to know Messiah, His Son our Savior. It is Yeshua’s work to bring us as mature children to our Father. To know Him is to love Him. To love Him is to Know Him even more. The Lord showed us what it means to trust and obey. Now He works these into our lives by His Spirit as we experience the salvation of our souls. Thank you dear beloved sisters.

    Like

    • Dear, brother in Christ Gary.
      Your are welcome 🙂 Thank you very much for the needed thought to ponder. What a great insight of you, brother. Thank you and God bless.

      Like

  4. Welcome to Virtual Vitamins! I am honored that you have chosen to follow what I write. May the words I write bless you, as I’m sure the words you write will bless many, as our Lord expresses His truth through us.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey there sis! Yes it’s Steve…I am able to comment on blog sites once again! A young lady named Rachel was able to solve my problem. So now I can write to you once again and tell you how proud I am of you!

    I hope to see a new post or two from you soon. I love the way you break down a story and tell it so well! Take care and we’ll talk later. Enjoy your weekend!

    Bro. Steve 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

