Living Without Worries

LIVING WITHOUT WORRIES-Karina's Thought

 

Hello my beloved blog friends, before read my post today I wish to say sorry and will let you know that After this post I will be away from the blog for awhile because I have to prepare my first baby birth. Based on my obstetrician diagnosis, the baby will be born around the 15th of this month. With the humble heart, I ask your prayer so everything will be going well. Thank you so much, God bless you and I love you all!

So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. (Matthew 6:31-32)

How confident we are with the Bible verses above? Whether we really could say “Amen” to these verses confidently in our daily lives? Whether our lives have been completely clean from all kinds of worries? “I know that God is very concerned and can help in any problems, but as human beings with fleshly nature we will still be able to feel worried” Said my friend, one day. Yes, I somewhat agree with my friend statement. Oftentimes although we know and believe that God really cares and can help us, but still we have worries in our mind. Actually, where the worries come from? Often anxiety comes from the mind that is not maintained properly. We worried about many things in life because we do not know where we should hang our hopes; to whom we can rely on and to whom we trust that can give a definite guarantee so we do not need to be afraid.

This time I would like to take you to explore the Bible verses above more complete. (Matthew 6: 25-34)

Talk about worries, Jesus immediately begins by reminding us to do not worry.

Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? (Matthew 6:25)

Consider this section carefully. Have not we often behaved like that? We tend to be busy thinking about what we do not have but forget to be grateful for the things that are actually much more important that God has given to us. We think of ‘eat’ and ‘clothing’, said Jesus, but we forgot to take care of actual life is much more important than the fulfillment of a life-support needs. If we are sick and cannot eat, food will be wasted. Or if we can easy get the food, what if our lives are not in God’s guidance, do not walk in His statutes and continue to do the things that hurt God so continue  lead us to  the eternal perdition?

Jesus gave a very simple example in verses 26 and 28-30. If the birds in the sky do not sow, and not reap, not collect any stock in the barn to be fed by God, If the lilies on the field grow without work and spin are dressed by God very beautiful, even more than the beauty of the clothes Solomon in all his glory, are not we as human beings are created much more special according to his own image and likeness, so we are certainly much more valuable and important in the eyes of God? Then why do we have to worry in the face of life?

Next, the Lord Jesus also reminds us that worries are not any good at all or in vain.  Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life? (Verse 27) Worries will not prolong our lives, instead will shorten our lives. Worries will not provide any benefits for us. If we look at Matthew 14:22-33, we will see that Peter was initially walking on the water without problems according to Jesus’ command, but then began to sink, just because he worry felt the wind blows. But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!” (Matthew 14:30)

When we read the last two verses of Matthew 6, there is interesting things,

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. (Matthew 6:33-34)

Verse 33 is certainly be familiar to us, but unfortunately often used stand alone without looking at the verse that follows and the title of the passage where this verse was. Jesus reminds us of a priority, namely the importance of prioritizing seek the kingdom of God and its righteousness first. But in fact, we often do just the opposite.

We continue to force ourselves to work day and night , even we tend  to trapped to commit fraud because we continues to feel deprived, keep looking for other things that believed by world could bring happiness, while in fact, it will automatically be added to us if we have the right priorities in life. This is a very important message to be noticed, but no less important to see the relationship with the next verse which speaks about hardship. By Following Jesus, fully obey His ordinances, and seek His kingdom does not mean that the problem will not necessarily disappear completely from life. God never promised like that but God promised that He always be with us every time. He promised that He be able to help, restore, release, and lavishes blessings to us. Do not ever thinking that our life will hundred percent free from problems and hardship. What Jesus reminded us is that by obeying God, prioritize God above of all else, God will continue to suffice us including in addressing these challenges of life.

My beloved readers, I exactly do not know what kind of worries you have this time. But I really do know that God knows for sure what is our current worries and struggle. Even things that may be too hard to expressed, too difficult to be said, God knows it all! God really hear the cry of our hearts. He cares and through Jesus we have been reminded in order not focus our mind and feelings on the things that worrying, but replacing it by focus on God’s endless mercy. One thing that often become a cause we continually plagued by worries is the lack of our faith to believe.

if that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? (Matthew 6:30)

God already knows what we need even before we ask. We are always in His care and protection. The problem is do we truly believe it and been embedded in our heart and mind? If it was, so we do not have to worry anymore with everything we need. We do not have to worry about the challenges, hardship and any kind of problems.

From the series of verses in Matthew 6:25-34 Jesus wants to change our mindset. He wants us to fill our thoughts and feelings with the following facts:

We often worried about something excessively, but forget the more important things that actually been given by God to us.

Worries are not adding anything into our lives; even more adds problems into our lives.

As human beings we must realize that God really knows us, He cares and puts us in a position far more valuable than the other of His creations.

How important putting God on the right portion and priority in life and not prolong distress within the corridor of our thoughts and feelings.

My dear readers, this evening I would like to ask all of you: Let’s together we change our mindset and our life paradigm to always and continue to give thanks for all the blessings that God has bestowed upon us. Always remember how great God’s love to us so we do not need to worry anymore to live this life. Our lives will not always run smoothly. Tribulation will always be there and  probably will come to us at once, but we can remain calm and feel the peace even joy to deal it all if we realize that we are special in God’s sight. Let us declare that there is no place in our hearts and minds for worries because we have God who cares for us, we are important to Him. He is God who understands, He is omniscient, and He is God who longs to bless us and will always take care of us. Keep our mind not only focus on what we need but focus our mind to seek His Kingdom and his righteousness because God promise to us He will give all things we need. Not just give the material that we need but He also give us strength and wisdom to face vary of problems and hardship. Let’s together with full of trust and confidently says, Amen!

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. (1 Peter 5:7)

There is a song that I always hear when worries come to me. This song really encouraged me and reminds us that God always cares, love and He always watches us like He Eyes is on the Sparrow. To watch and hear the song please click to the song title.

 

Karina – Living by Faith

Photo credit: Wallpapersak.com

 

90 thoughts on “Living Without Worries

  1. Karina – a beautiful word my sister. What a wonderful and exciting time for you! I pray all is well with you and your baby and your delivery goes smoothly. This baby will be so blessed by a godly and wise mother.
    Love and blessings

    Like

  2. I first want to say congratulations on having your first child soon! This is so exciting 🙂 I sincerely pray for God’s blessings to be upon all of you as your family continues to grow. I’m sure you will have many more posts in the future that share what you’re learning as a parent and how God teaches you many things through such an experience. Also, this was an amazing post. Worry has been such a problem in my life, and I always need to be reminded again of what God’s word says. There are times when I see His blessings, and I still falter later on. I appreciate that you share about tribulations still being part of our lives. This is very true, and people need to understand truth. But as you also said, God sees us and takes care of us. We must put Him first before everything. Thanks again for your wisdom. I will miss reading your posts for awhile, but nothing can replace the joy of having children 🙂 May God bless you and allow everything to go smoothly,

    Like

    • Dear sister in Christ Lauren,
      First of all, thank you for greeting and prayer. Amen! I hope so. Later I will have a new experience as a mother of my baby boy and I do believe that it will give me a lot of inspiration in writing 🙂 Actually, even though many people arounds me said that I have big faith, but same as you, I sometimes have a problem with worry as well and the best way to deal with it, I just turned back my focus to God alone that He will never us alone. He cares, love and He watches us like His eyes is on a Sparrow 🙂 Once again thank you so much for such great comment also your prayer. You are so kind 🙂 Blessings to you and have a great weekend.

      Like

    • Hello there,
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment 🙂 yes indeed, this will become my new experience in life being a mommy:) May God bless me with His strength and wisdom as a new and young mother. Amen. Thank you and blessings. Have a great day.

      Like

  3. Hi Karina.
    I am so happy for you and your husband. You are about to be blessed with a child and what an amazing gift from God. I will pray that you have a smooth delivery….
    This is truly an exciting season for you and your husband. How privledged your baby is to have two God fearing parents! God is so good. I know that I know that I know that God has amazing plans for your children. A friend told me recently that children are God’s secret weapon against the enemy! It’s your children that will go to the enemies gates and tear them down!! I can’t tell how excited I am for you Karina. God bless you and your husband and the little one. Is it a boy or girl and what is the child’s name??

    About what you wrote, I totally agree. Our priorities should be right. I find in my life how I desire to trust God but it gets hard at times to do it. But even if it’s hard I will continue to trust. I have nothing to worry about because my life is in His hands. This is a great post Karina!
    Rolain

    Like

    • Dear brother Rolain,
      Thank you for the such great comment! all you have said was so true. Our Child is a secret weapon against enemy. About my baby, God gave me a wonderful blessing a baby boy and we had choice a name for the baby, Andrew Timothy 🙂

      Brother Rolain, once again thank you so much for always commenting my post with a lovely and uplifting comment. I really appreciate it. Many love and blessings to you. Have a great sunday.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew Timothy!! That is a great name… 🙂
        He is going to do mighty exploits for God. Congratulations again for your baby boy!

        I always enjoy commenting on your posts because they are so deep and heart provoking! Keep them coming.
        For now though keep well and I will be praying for you and your family! God bless you Karina. Enjoy your Sunday!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations in the coming birth of your child. It’s amazing how how much we learn about how God loves us by how we can love our own child. You are entering an exciting and challenging time in your life. God is with you. Great post. Blessings to you and your family.

    Like

    • Dear brother in Christ Mel
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. Please keep pray for me so my delivery process will goes smoothly 🙂 I will keep your comment in my heart and mind and become my reflection 🙂 Thank you and many blessings to you.

      Like

  5. Karina, your baby is already blessed to have such wonderful parents as you & Kevin. We will all miss you, but just enjoy that precious little one. Although parenting a newborn is tiring, God gives the grace needed. Plus, it does seem like they just don’t stay little long enough. You will blink, and it will be gone.
    Will continue to pray that all goes well. Thanks for blessing us with this lovely post. It seems like a was born a worrier, and have to battle against it daily. Thanks for the words of encouragement that worrying does us no good. Blessings much for the days and weeks ahead!
    Love, Sis Sue

    Like

    • Sis Sue,
      I am so touched and moved read your comment. all you said about parenting was so true. Having a baby and become a new and young mother is not so easy but I strongly believe that as you said God will gives the strength, wisdom and grace to me. Thank you very much for always care to me and please don’t mind if one day I need your advices about parenting. I will keep in touch with you through email 🙂 Many love and blessings to you, sis. Regards to Mommy and Jim.

      Like

  6. Beautiful and wise words here, Karina. Congratulations on your impending birth. I pray that all will go smoothly as you bring this precious new person into the world. Many blessings to you and your family in the coming weeks! We will miss you here, but I trust that you will enjoy the beginning of your parenting journey. What an adventure it is! Grace and peace to you, dear sis!

    Like

    • Dear sister in Christ, Rebeca,

      Thank you fo so much for your prayer :)Yes you are so right! I will have a new journey as a mother. By the way, since I follow you and read your blog posts, I have learned so many thing about parenting. And would not shame and doubt if one day I ask your for advices 🙂 Thank you so much,sis. Many love and blessings to you.

      Like

  7. How wonderful!!!
    Psalm 127:3
    Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.
    I pray God’s best for you and your family as you embark on this wonderful new journey!

    Like

  8. Karina, I am so happy for you! I do pray that all would go well with the birth of your beautiful little boy! I pray that you will enjoy such happiness with this new life. You will be able to see more clearly how God loves us as His dear children.– I saw everything in a new way with the birth of my son. I wish you so many blessings!
    Thank you for the wonderful post. Lately, this thought of peace has continually been on my mind. When I see such trouble in the world, I start to worry, even though I know God is in control, and He cares for us. I need to be reminded that His eye is on the sparrow, and me too.
    I will so miss your posts! You write so well, and describe things so clearly. Thank you for all your wonderful thoughts and posts. I will look forward to hearing from you later, as you start your new journey of parenting. You are such a beautiful blessing to this world, and I know your child will be such a blessing too. God bless you, and your family, always!

    Like

    • Dear Dawn,
      Thank you so much for your encouraging comment 🙂 Yes you are so true. I will entering a new chapter in life becomes a mother and it is a great blessing and experience for me. Just pray that God gives me strength and wisdom to become a new and young mother.

      Thank you so much for always give me supporting and encouraging comment on every of my posts. I really appreciate it and it was such a great honor to me 🙂 God bless you and your family too.

      Like

  9. Andrew Timothy, blessed by God from his conception, the namesake of the one who took his brother to meet Jesus, who noticed the little boy with a lunch basket that fed the multitudes, and Timothy the godly child who was mentored by Paul and used mightily in evangelism of the early church. What a special baby for special parents to continue the Lord’s work! We are so happy for your blessed family! Agape, Uncle Wy and Aunty Liz

    Like

  10. Hi Karina
    Congratulations! As you & your husband anxiously await the birth of your first begotten and beloved son Andrew Timothy, God also awaits His sons and daughters like Jesus Christ to come forth.

    The apostle Paul wrote ‘For it became (God), for whom are all things, and by whom are all things, in bringing many sons unto glory, to make the captain of their salvation (Jesus) perfect through sufferings’ Heb2:10, and ‘For the earnest expectation of the creature waiteth for the manifestation of the sons of God’.

    God wants more sons & daughters like Jesus Christ. Aunty Liz & I are very happy for you! God bless you, your husband, and your new baby Andrew Timothy greatly! Will miss your blogging for a season!
    Agape, Uncle Wyman
    ~Drgold http://drgoldsite.wordpress.com/category/the-sonship-message-2-what-really-happened-in-the-garden-of-eden/

    Like

    • Hello uncle,
      Thank you very much for your greeting:) well, you know what uncle, your comment was inspiring me to write something. I will do it later when I ready to writing again also thank you for the bible verse which became basic of your insight. Big hugs to you and auntie Liz. Have a great sunday 🙂

      Like

  11. Great post !! I am reminded of 1 John 4:18… There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love. (NKJV)

    Perfect love in this verse is the love of Christ that completely fills the heart of the believer… When we are walking in the Spirit (Galatians 5:16) as a Spirit filled Christian (Ephesians 5:18-20), We are being completely led by and under the control of the Holy Spirit…

    It is only at this moment, with all of our sins confessed (1 John 1:9), when we are in sweet fellowship with the Lord, that we have this perfect love that will cast out fear…

    I pray the birth of your first child will go well !! Blessings in Christ, bruce

    Like

    • Dear Bruce,
      First of all, I would like to say thank you for your prayer to me. I really appreciate it and thank you for your great thought and a series if important Bibles verses. It all will be my further reflection and personal study about God’s word. Once again thank for the prayer and insightful thought 🙂 have a blessed day.

      Like

  12. Congratulations! You will be a fabulous mom! Praying for you and your new child using Isaiah’s words: “All your children shall be taught by the Lord, And great shall be the peace of your children”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear sister Ruth,
      Thank you very much for prayer. I really appreciate it. Your Bible verse from Isaiah 54:13 will embedded in my heart and mind. Once again thank you and many blessings to you. Have a wonderful Sunday 🙂

      Like

  13. Karina,

    Congratulations are in order as you & your husband anxiously await the birth of your first son. I also wanted to thank you for the like on my post “The Living Water”. May the Lord bless you and your family.

    Mikey

    Like

  14. Dear Karina,

    Thank you for the like on my post to do with recognising false Christs in this age of deception. I pray for your delivery to be as trouble-free as possible, and for your little boy to be born happy and healthy.

    Children are so beautiful, humble and teachable from the start. Andrew Timothy will be a great blessing to you I am sure. I love the comment someone above wrote when they said that “it’s amazing how much we learn about how God loves us by how we can love our own child.” I think that’s a beautiful lesson, where God gently opens our hearts further to reshape us in the image of His dear Son. While I don’t have children I can understand the love a parent has for them when I think of the never-failing desire I have to mother and nurture my little “forever kitten” Buster. Little dependent pets are in many ways quite similar to toddlers, only they never grow up!

    I pray for you and wish you and your family every blessing. 🙂

    In Christ,
    Naomi

    Like

    • Dear sister in Christ Naomi,
      Thank you very much for your great comment. This is will be another great contemplation about having children. I do agree that having a child is a great lesson for us as parents. We have to learn to be patient, wise and there are many important things. Once again thank you so much for much needed thought from you. Many love and blessings to you 🙂
      Love in Christ
      Karina

      Like

  15. So happy for you dear Karina but I will miss you as many others will but Wow what news you will have to share with us after your precious gift from God is Born, we rejoice with you and your Husband in the wonderful reality that is ahead for you.

    As for the reality of worry , Ron says that when he first met me I use to worry if I had nothing to worry about but not so now, I don’t worry like that anymore or about material things, how I look, or if I’m going to Heaven when I die and even when I’m going to die but I worry sometimes about those I Love and what if something bad happens to them and so I talk to Jesus like the old man in my Fathers Day Post did and I tell Him my fears, I never hear Him audibly like some do but I do in my heart, and He says the same to me as He says to you Karina ……….

    Isaiah 43:1-3 –Do not be afraid, Karina for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble Karina, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, Karina you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts Karina that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a Hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Many Blessings Sis, I can hardly wait to see a photo of my new Nephew or Niece.

    Christian Love Karina, in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne.

    Like

    • Dear sister Anne,
      Thank you so much for reading my post. I will miss blogging too and read your great posts. I will try to visit your blog later 🙂

      Sis, thank you very much for sharing your precious story with your husband, Ron. And aaah.. the Bible verses really touch my heart deeply. It seems God speak to me directly to do not worry. Really touched, sis.

      Later I will send the photo of Andrew to you privately 🙂 once again greatly thanks for the such beautiful comment on my post, sis. I am so honored always. Many love and blessings to you and Ron.

      Hugs, Karina.

      Like

  16. Pingback: “Living Without Worries” 9/09/2014 | God's group

  17. Hi Karin 🙂 still remember me.. it’s been a long time since I had ever opened my account… I miss your written blogs so much.. It’s been 3 months since I’ve enrolled here in Bible College and I had already adjusted to the routine and tasks here and I’m have training and at the same time serving the Lord in every little way I could do… I hope and pray that you and your family will be blessed by God.. and I’m excited to know about your upcoming child…

    -Love and Prayers
    Daisuke (Marichelle)

    Like

    • Hello my dear friend Mari,
      What a great support got news from today 🙂 I am so excited and glad heard you are ok there. Thank you very much for your prayer. I really need it so much 🙂 I pray for you that your study going well and God always lead and guide you in any situation 🙂 I hope we could keep in touch through email maybe 🙂 I miss read your awesome posts too and of course I still remember you, my friend 🙂 Thank you and many love and blessings to you.
      Love in Christ and big hugs,
      Karina

      Like

      • Yes, Karin…I’m so glad I was able to connect again with you… 😉 same here… yes, there are things I want really to write here and share but since my time is so limited using the computer,,,, maybe during this semestral break,.. thank you so much… I will be always be praying for your family and upcoming baby… God Bless Always…

        -Marichelle (always praying 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  18. Excellent reminder for us to not worry. It is so easy to get our eyes off of God and onto the problem causing worry. Thanks for sharing. I will be praying for you and your new gift from God that all will go well. Children are a great blessing.

    Like

  19. Karina, congratulations what an awesome blessing for you both. Enjoy the experience leading up to the brith, and the same God who gave the Hebrew women such easy births will do the same for you. B’shem Yahushua (in Jesus’ name).

    Ps. thank you for liking my post

    Like

  20. Hi Karina!
    A big congratulations to you and your husband on the waiting arrival of your son, Andrew Timothy! That’s a precious gift of God! It’s wonderful to know that this child is already blessed and will be raised by two God fearing parents. I pray for safe and peaceful delivery in Jesus name!

    Thanks for this post on not worrying but trusting God, we need to hear this and keep renewing our minds because we are living in trouble times. May we continue to keep our focus on Jesus, who is able to keep and perfect everything about us.

    I will miss your encouraging posts while you are busy with motherhood 🙂 But, it’s all good and I pray you both enjoy every moment! Love to you and your family! And I pray God’s richest blessings on you all! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear sister Shade,

      Thank you very much for your prayer. By the way I am in hospital hospital now waiting for the great day. Soon, I will miss read your great post too, sis. But I will try to keep readimg yours. Once again thank you so much for your support and prayer. Many love and blessings to you 🙂

      Like

    • Hello there,
      Thank you very much for visiting and reading my blog post. It was such a great honor to me. Yes, my baby boy was born 🙂 Give thanks to God that the childbirth was runs smoothly. Also thank you for your support and prayer. About your blog I will be there as soon as I can. Many blessings to you.

      Karina

      Like

  21. Pingback: His Eye is on the Sparrow | Lighting the Lamp

  22. Congratulations Karina! I’m glad that the baby is here 🙂 Thank God that you and the baby are doing great. I pray the peace of the Lord continue to rest upon you and your family. Love and blessings in Christ to all! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

