The Greatest Love of All

God is Love

“There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” John 4:18

Including me, everyone has a desire to be loved by someone. I am very grateful besides had parents who really loved me; I also have someone who loves me with all his heart. I felt a tremendous blessing from God because He has sent my fiancé into my life. I am not trying to say that my fiancé is a perfect man but for me he is a wonderful blessing from God. One day I had expressed my feelings to him. I say that he is the greatest blessing in my life. At that time, his answer was beyond my minds. He said:” the greatest blessing in your life is God’s love that willing to sent His one and only son to be sacrifice for our sin. As an ordinary human being with all his weaknesses, my love to you might be able to change and faded. But God’s love never changes. His love is a perfect love. God’s love is the greatest love of all”

My fiancé utterance is an alert and reminder for me. I am so touched to hear what he said. Yes it was so true. God’s love is the greatest blessing for us. What many people do not realize is that they are already loved beyond our comprehension. God loved us so much that He sent His son to be a sacrifice for our sin. (John 3:16). Since God the Father and God the son are one He chose willingly to suffer for us. In this era, whether there is still anyone who can do the same thing as Jesus did? Nothing at all!

When we repented of our sin and accepted the lord Jesus as our savior, a kinship was formed between us and Christ. Our love for the Savior is greater than any other love we have. He comes before a spouse, parents, a child, or even a friend. To put this into perspective, when we read the book of Ephesians we can see that God compares the church (born-again Christians) to Christ as a wife to her husband. (Ephesians 5:21-33).

In the world which full of chaos today we have seen so many marriages that suffer trouble or do not last, teens discover their first love and often those relationships are fleeting. Broken hearts can arise from the action of one or many. God’s love for us is unending and will never change. What a wonderful feeling it is to know that we are cared for with such a perfect love. This relationship we have with the Lord can help us through any struggle that we may face. Knowing He is there with us and will never leave us can be a great encouragement.

What about the lost? Without salvation the lost person is separated from God due to sin. When trouble comes they will not have that same peace that we as Christians have. They fear the outcome whether they would admit it openly to another or not. That fear is always there. Only salvation can bring true peace and perfect love.

Are we heartbroken due to a recent breakup or troubled in relationship with someone? Whether there among you who are having problems in your marriage? Do we feel lonely? Are we placing our hopes and dreams all on an earthly relationship? Is there something in our life that we are facing that has caused us to be frightened? My dear lovely friends, there is comfort in knowing that we are Christ’s and that the Lord will always love us. Let’s us ponder once again the Bible verse above. “There is no fear in love” in other words, this sentence has meaning if we are accept and enjoy the love of God there will be no fear in our life. “But perfect love drives out fear” There is no perfect love except the God’s love. As a Christians we all loved by God beyond our comprehension.  Human’s love might be changed but God’s love never changes all the time. Whether we are already feeling the greatest and perfect love from God? Whether we are living in God’s love? There is no greater love than God’s love. God’s love is the greatest love of all. Amen.

And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them. (1 John 4:16)

Karina

Photo credit: tweenyrandal.com

23 thoughts on “The Greatest Love of All

  1. Beautiful post Karin. Recently I have learned that if a person is overwhelmed with fear, he/she leaves no room for love. So I’m doing my best to apply the opposite… fill my heart with love and leave no room for fears. I love this post my sweet friend. Blessings to you. =)

    Like

    • Dear Ar Vhee
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I really love your statement ” fill my heart with love and leave no room for fears” I will add to my post later. Thank you so much. With love, Karin.

      Like

  2. I’m so glad to read this today Sis. My Pastor spoke about love on Sunday. This keeps the message alive and fresh all week. I love that you say there is No Fear In Love. That is perfect love. Blessings to you today.

    Like

  3. Just wrote an article on something similar to single women. The “perfect” man will not complete our lives. The perfect man is Jesus and when we discover His perfect love for us, then we will be complete. I have an awesome husband whom I adore, but even he does not complete me, God does. Great word. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. We are very blessed because God gave us The Perfect Love (in JESUS) and gave us the imperfect men who love us (the man who accepted every our imperfections). The good news is that God has been perfected his imperfect love through HIS Perfect Love in Jesus.
    Great post, Karina 🙂

    Like

  5. This is a wonderful explanation od “Agape” or Godly love! True, we may change our human love for others, even for our partners and spouses. But God’s love never changes toward us. He keeps His love and blessings flowing to those who love Him and follow His word.

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

