Woman of Faith – Hannah

My awesome sister in Christ Julie wrote this to complete my series of ” Woman of Faith” I am so blessed this evening. Please read her stunning writing about Woman of Faith – Hannah

follow the light

My wonderful Blog Friend Karina is doing a series on Women of Faith. As we have communicated back and forth, it was decided I would do a post about Hannah.  

 

Have you ever wanted something so deeply that your soul was troubled? Many years ago my husband and I wanted a second child, but it did not happen. I frequently turned to Samuel 1 to pray, and for peace and comfort, knowing God would answer my prayer in His way, in His time. 

The full text of the Scripture is 1 Samuel 1:1-19, but I have only reprinted verses 2 and 10-19 below. 

He had two wives; one was called Hannah and the other Peninnah. Peninnah had children, but Hannah had none.

10 In her deep anguish Hannah prayed to the Lord, weeping bitterly. 11 And she made a vow, saying, “Lord Almighty, if you will only look on your…

View original post 509 more words

2 thoughts on “Woman of Faith – Hannah

    • Hi there.
      Thank you for your kind comment. I really appreciate it. Maybe if you have time please visit to my sister in Christ blog, Julie (follow his light). she wrote this article and there are so many great posts there 🙂 once again thank you so much. Many blessing to you too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

