Woman of Faith (Esther)

Woman of Faith 2

My dear readers, this evening I want to try post a devotional based on woman figure in the Bible .As we know there are so many great and beautiful woman figures in the bible. This idea came from my mother. Few days ago she said that it would be good if I post an article blog based on woman figure in the Bible. There are so many great lesson that we can get from them. And then she gave a title “Woman of Faith” to this post. I think this is a good idea and now I realizing my mother’s idea.

Esther. She is the first figure that I chose for this first post.

“Go, gather together all the Jews who are in Susa, and fast for me. Do not eat or drink for three days, night or day. I and my attendants will fast as you do. When this is done, I will go to the king, even though it is against the law. And if I perish, I perish.” (Esther 4:16)

The life of Esther is one of the most extraordinary in the entire Bible. A true-to-riches story, she was plucked out of obscurity, chosen to be queen, and then faced with one of the most difficult choices any ruler ever had to make. Esther was a Jewish, one of God’s chosen people, but her husband the king did not know it. With the king’s consent, a decree had gone out over all the land that every Jews was to be killed.

Esther was faced with a choice: She could either stand up for her and the God of her people, or save her own skin by remaining incognito. To stand up meant, not only the danger of revealing her ethnic identity, but also approaching the king unbidden… An offense punishable by death. But Esther made her choice decisively: “If I perish, I perish.”

My dear reader, are we ready to throw ourselves into the cause of God’s kingdom with that same abandon, with a willingness to do whatever it takes no matter what the personal cost? Although the name of God is nowhere mentioned in this book, the fingerprints of God are all over it. It was, of course, God who allowed Esther to become a queen at just the right time and who gave her favor in the sight of the king, empowering her to save His people.

Esther had to make her decision by faith, not knowing what the outcome would be. And there is a trail of martyrs through the centuries that attest to the fact that God does not always deliver from death those who stand in his name. But, like Esther, we must be willing to lay down our pride, and our concern for self-preservation, and be willing to serve our Lord no matter what the cost. Amen

Karina – Woman of Faith –

Photo credit: olmnh.org

 

16 thoughts on “Woman of Faith (Esther)

    • Dear sis Sue.
      Thank you so much. I am glad you love it. Well you know what, sis.. honestly the post of “Woman of Faith” was inspired from your blog. You have different topics categories and I want try it to my blog. “Woman of Faith” will talks about faith based on woman figure in the Bible. Please pray for this idea sis. Thank you so much. Blessing to you too.

      Like

  1. Wonderful and well-written. I did this study a few years ago and you touched on every single point. I hope this is read by many as it is a great reminder to stand up and stand out for God.

    Like

  2. Karina,
    I love this post! It is so well written and well thought out. We forget how much courage Esther had. She is an example to us of courage and faith, and honoring one’s elders (her cousin Mordecai). I love this theme Sis. I can’t wait to read some more!

    Like

  3. I love how the story of Esther reminds us that it is possible to miss our calling in Him…and how that is the very reason we are even here–to recognize and then fulfill our calling, and bring honor to Him, less through duty than through sheer excitement and eagerness to serve our Father who loves us so much and made us for special purposes. thank you for this insightful post! 🙂 blessings.

    Like

    • Hello
      Thank you so much for reading one of Woman of Faith series. Such a great blessing to me. About Esther, yes it is so true. We can learn many valuable lesson from her, and Esther is one of my fave figure who become my role model in my life. Once again thank you and God Bless:)
      Karina

      Like

Leave a Reply

