I Love You, Dad.

Daddy quote

When my father gave a gratitude speech in his birthday celebration few days ago, there is one his utterance that makes me thrilled. His utterance was taken from unknown quote about children which describe how precious a child for the parents. He said: “Many people said that I was a rich man. No! They are wrong! I never felt like that. But actually, I am truly feel as a rich man when my single daughter run into me, needs my hugs and in that time my hands are empty. I am rich because I have so precious treasure in my life and there is nothing in this world can replace her. So do not ever feel annoyed if our children come to us even though they only need a warm embrace from us. Always spend time for them even though we’re busy. As Jesus our Lord said: “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.” (Matthew 19:14)

Daddy, you know how much I love you as you love me so much. Thank you so much, Dad.

A truly rich man is one whose children run into his arms

when his hands are empty

Unknown

Karina

Photo credit: familychristian.com & hdwallpapers.in

14 thoughts on “I Love You, Dad.

  1. Hi, Karina 🙂 i like ” I Love You, Dad “. I think… outstanding could worship Glorious God but at the same time we get close with Him like father and son/daughter.
    Ow..thank you for visiting my blog, liking my post, and suggestions.
    Jesus bless you, Karina. Love u 🙂

    Like

  2. Aww… what a beautiful tribute!! It is especially dear to my heart since I spent most of my life separated from my father because of divorce. But also because I love when my granddaughter lights up and runs into my arms shouting, “Mimi!” 😀

    Like

    • Hi sis Rene
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am so honored. Yes I think the most precious and happiest moment for all parents when their children run to them need their hugs and said I love you mom and dad 🙂 Once again thank you for visiting and reading my post. Many love and blessings.

      Like

  3. Hey Karina, Nice to see you after such a long time as I was on hiatus.
    This is so sweet. Its so good to see that you have such an amazing relationship with your Dad. I love my Dad to pieces. I can understand the love !

    Like

      • You are a very talented and ambitious young lady, Karina. Your attitude is infectious! Use it for good…

        Always good to hear from you, my dear!
        Grandpa Steve 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

