Your Faith is Good

James 2 26

 

“Your faith is good,” the Master said
“But without works, it is surely dead.”
My faith in You, O Lord, shall not waiver
I shall search for good deeds on which I can savor.

I looked to the east, and then to the west
I searched up and down for the things I do best.
And then in frustration, I became quietly still
God showed me the answer, “You must seek My will”.

“My will for your life is that you seek Me first”
“And then I will show you how to satisfy your thirst”.
So I listened with eagerness to what God revealed
For I want to help the Lord to harvest lost souls in His field.

I will seek the Lord daily for what I should do
And look forward to Heaven when God says “Well done, our harvest is
through!”

“You foolish person, do you want evidence that faith without deeds is useless” (James 2:20)

“As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead.” (James 2:26)

 Kelly Austin

Photo credit: google images

9 thoughts on “Your Faith is Good

Leave a Reply

