God Never Let Us Down

God Never let us down 2

About the last two weeks I really had a very hard situation.  There are so many problems in the office and as a leader I have a very big responsibility to resolve all of the problems. I am weary, powerless and down. But thank you to God! In the midst of my hard situation, within the pressure that I had, I still feel God’s love amazingly. His loving hands still lead every step that I take in this harsh world.

In that situation I read a chapter of Psalm. This chapter really can encourage me so much.

“My soul faints with longing for your salvation, but I have put my hope in your word.  My eyes fail, looking for your promise; I say, “When will you comfort me?” Though I am like a wineskin in the smoke, I do not forget your decrees. How long must your servant wait? When will you punish my persecutors? The arrogant dig pits to trap me, contrary to your law.  All your commands are trustworthy; help me, for I am being persecuted without cause. They almost wiped me from the earth, but I have not forsaken your precepts. In your unfailing love preserve my life, that I may obey the statutes of your mouth.” Psalm 119:81-88.

If we read the complete of this chapter, this psalm reveals the great love for the written word of God. God’s Word calls the appointments, orders, guidelines, testimonies, teachings, wisdom, truth, justice, and a reprimand. The Word of God is presented as a consolation, protection, wealth, living standards, happiness heart and soul, and a source of answers everything needed. I learn so much from this Psalm. I learn that we need God to be revived and hope filled in this hectic and demanding world. We need Jesus to be redeemed and grace-filled in this harsh and merciless world. We need the Holy Spirit to be restored and spirit-filled this shallow and clueless world. Only Jesus can save us. Only the Holy Spirit can comfort us.

Moreover than it all I am assured, the triune God will never let us down. God will help us. God will pour out hope upon hope, faith upon faith, love upon love. Grace upon grace according to our needs. When we live with God, we will never be short-changed. No matter what is happening around us. No matter what we feel or what we have done or left undone. God will not let us down.

“Your word, Lord, is eternal; it stands firm in the heavens. Your faithfulness continues through all generations; you established the earth, and it endures. Your laws endure to this day, for all things serve you. If your law had not been my delight, I would have perished in my affliction. I will never forget your precepts, for by them you have preserved my life. Save me, for I am yours; I have sought out your precepts. The wicked are waiting to destroy me, but I will ponder your statutes. To all perfection I see a limit, but your commands are boundless.” (Psalm 119:86-96)

As a human I have limitations. I cannot do anything seemingly is Impossible. But with God nothing is impossible. God is at work behind the scenes. The solution to my problems is on its way.  God always listens to my every word in prayer.The right opportunities will present themselves soon. God is good, all the time!

Well my dear blogger, if you are also currently are experiencing a very hard problem and in difficult situation like me? Whether you feel lost of hope, fear, weary and discouraged?  Is Everything in the front of you seems is impossible? This evening I would like to encourage you to not forget something important and wonderful: “God never let us down” I have felt it personally. My problems have not been completed but I already feel God’s guidance. Slowly but sure God shows His way to solve my problem. God is at work behind my problems. That we need to do is just surrender, pray and take refuge in the shadow of His wings as psalm said: “Have mercy on me, my God, have mercy on me, for in you I take refuge. I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings until the disaster has passed.” (Psalm 57:1) Keep alert to God’s guidance and do not forget to always praise the Lord all day long. God will not let us down. Amen.

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10)

Karina

Photo credit: frost-this.blogspot.com

18 thoughts on “God Never Let Us Down

    • Hi sis Sue!
      How are you? Quite long time not talking with you through comment box 🙂 yes you absolutely right! Once again God shows me His love and faithful. Its very hard situation for me for last two weeks. Business world seems so bad and cruel. Try to urge me walk out 9from God’s path.but well, I am grateful have God almighty who always remind me to always puth trust and hope on Him. Amen. Thank you so much for praying to me sis! Will pray for you too 🙂 blessing!

      Like

  1. Oh Sista, I will be praying for you.
    Your words show so much wisdom.
    These hard times will pass. You know how much your Heavenly Father loves you and will bring good things to you, in due time. Keep waiting on the Lord, my friend.
    Blessings!

    Like

  2. Dear Karina, I am praying as I go to bed for you. I pray the LORD will give you all wisdom, all knowledge, all guidance and that He alone will lead you to answers you need. May you be His light in your office and may you continue to bring glory, honor and praise to His Holy Name. I love you! 🙂

    Like

  3. “When we live with God, we will never be short-changed.” I love this! It is such a simple truth, yet so easy to forget when our world is in turmoil. Praying for you, Karina, that our Lord will go before you and lift you up through your trials–and that in the end you will have seen his hand at work in mighty ways. Blessings to you today. 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Rebecca
      I would like to call you sis. Because I am to young to call you just by name:) also thank you for your warm and lovely comment. It mean a lot to and lifted me up. Thank you for kindness to pray for me 🙂 I am so blessed know you through WordPress. Blessing to you too..
      Warm regards
      Karina

      Like

  4. Excellent as always, Karina! We hope all things in the Lord because He is completely trustworthy. He will never leave us nor forsake us. No one is like Him, nor can anyone else be on His level. But we try to be the best we can be, and with His help, our very best efforts will take us higher than many people! We need to stay patient and trust His plans…

    ~Steve

    Like

    • Dear brother in Christ, Steve.
      Amen! Yes only to God we put our hope above of all and He will never leave us. As a human with all limitations, we just do our part, and let God do the rest. Thank you very much for reading my old post and for the thoughtful comment. Many love and blessings to you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • You are precious my dear! Yes, with man so much is impossible. But nothing is beyond the Lord’s abilities…

        Enjoy your blessings from God and share your thoughts as you can.

        ~Steve

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

