My Prayer

prayer hand

My dear Lord Jesus Christ,

Now I am in troubles, weak and really afraid. There are so many burden and pressure I had.

But right now, in my tears, I would not ask You why, I just want to say thank you have been bless me abundantly though I am under pressure. I really don’t know what is behind all of this.  I just know that you have a purpose upon me through this affliction. I know and believe You still be with me hold my hand tightly. You never forsake me and Your light of love will keep on glowing illuminate my path.  Jesus Christ, I am grateful for you loving kindness.

I would not ask You how. But I want to say it is a part of Your plans. Your plans are not mine. I believe Your plans are very best and its derived from Your Divine righteousness. I believe there is something amazing will happens behind all of my burden and pressure. Within Your plans I will found the way to deal with.

I would not ask You when. But I want to say, patiently I will waiting for You give me the right time and it will come to set me free and  at that time once again You shows me How great You are. How deep Your love to me.

Dear Father in Heaven,

I am grateful for the whole thing that happened to me. From it all I learn to always remember that I am not alone. I have You who always walk beside me. Your gentle smile makes me feel strong, make me bold to face all of this pressure and makes my burden lighter. Thank you, Lord. Only to Thee I trust and surrender the whole of my life as Your word said to me:

“He gives strength to the wear and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary,
and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord  will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. (Isaiah 40:29-31)” Amen.

Karina

Photo credit: google images

20 thoughts on “My Prayer

  1. Dear Karina,
    This is an amazing post. Not many people can praise and trust God in the midst of their struggles.

    Remember this from Ephesians 6:12 “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.”
    I will pray for your protection and your strength to get through this difficult time. Remain firm in your faith.
    Blessings,
    Julie

    Like

  2. Karina this is a beautiful prayer that shows gratitude and humility. Asking God for the courage to face the obstacles rather than asking Him to take the obstacles away. I once watched a movie about St. Peter and I was deeply moved when he started his prayer by thanking God for allowing him to partake in Christ’s suffering. Thank you for sharing this =)

    Like

  3. My dear, I am so sorry for whatever you went through here! But you dropped to your knees and talked to the Lord about it all with a child’s humility. This is the right thing to do! Your heart of love towards God guided you in the right way…

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

