Since I Met You

This is my first poem that I wrote for my fiancé, when he decided to accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as his Savior

Since I met You,

I saw a new light of life; change the darkness soul into the glow of holiness, forgiveness and salvation I accepted.

Reborn with new identity taking a new glorious journey in the sinful and chaotic world

No more fears upon my path, no more doubt within my step

Since I met you,

 Standing strong on Your promises, always walking in the Divine righteousness

There are no tears flow, sorrowful removed, Joyful granted

 Carrying the light of Your loving kindness and mercy in the brume

Since I met you,

 Longing to Spread God’s love among the animosity; share God’s peace between anxieties.

Burden to proclaim Your forgiveness and salvation among the perverse.

Being a body of Christ, bear and spread the fruit of Spirit, and send out the light of life in the comfort of Holy Spirit.

Since I met You, I am Yours!

Karina, August ,2009

8 thoughts on “Since I Met You

Leave a Reply

