When God Knocking our Door

Knocking the doorI do not know how many times in a day my secretary knocked on my workspace door. She comes in to my room with many purposes. Need my signature, give me a pile of documents that I should have to read, or just asking what I need. Sometimes I feel a little bit disrupted with this situation. Occasionally I need to be alone to thinking, reviewing any decision and policies that I have taken, make a plan, etc. If I really need that time, I will have to order my secretary to not disturb me within one or two hours ahead.

Suddenly I imagined something. What if someone who knocks at my door is God?! How do I react when God knocking my door and say:” My child, Let Me in. I want to be with you and talk with you now…” What is my answer? Whether I will answer: “No! Not now, God. I am busy to drive my life purposes now!” or like this;”Could You wait for a moment? I have to complete my task first. Or this one: “Ok, please I am ready now!”

In our daily lives, we must admit that we often avoid God’s call or do not open our door when He knocking. We often too busy with our purposes. Too busy chasing our dreams. We often forget the existence of God in our lives. Instead we more often to knocking God’s door when we are facing difficulties and when our lives become so hard. When your life is in a bit of a mess and you wonder if  God is really interested in your problems. We have a tendency to always knocking God’s door when we need His help.

I think it isn’t fair! Why? Matthew 7:7 said: “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” This verse is one of the many promises of God. This Bible verse has a meaning; God always available for us. If God always available for us, how about us? We should have to remember and  ponder if God always have a time for us, why we not give our time too when He call and knocking our door ask for a little bit time together with Him.

Like my secretary, God knocking on our door with his purposes and plans. He wants something from us. God knows each person’s life intimately and God will wait until we are ready. God is always knocking and always calling to us to let Him in, reducing our bustle, turn down our voice for just a few moments to hear the voice of God. Are we ready for it? God always waiting for us to let Him in. Amen.

Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.(Revelation 3:20)

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.(Jeremiah 29:11)

 

At the door of your heart, God is calling, with sweet and gentle voice

Patiently He waiting for us, what is our answer?

He was waiting for us for a long time, Patiently He waiting for us

Waiting for us to open our heart, He greatly misses all of us

What is your yearning too?

Karina

Photo credit: pictureweekly.com

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “When God Knocking our Door

Leave a Reply

