You Are Not Alone

You-Are-Not-Alone Some time ago I posted a story about the ups and downs of being a single daughter. In the story I said that as a single daughter I often feel alone and lonely. Besides I cried and make an intense communication with God, there is a poem that I always read. This poem was be able to amuse, strengthen me and reminds me that I was never alone. I have a true friend that is the Lord Jesus Christ

At times like these it’s hard to find the right words to say,
And I know that words alone won’t take the pain away.
But, I know a man who sits high, and looks low,
And He is saying, “My child, you’re not alone.”

He is saying, “I love you and I am concerned about you,
and all the pain and hurt that you are going through.”
He is saying, “Lean on me, I will be your comfort through this time.
And although it’s dark now, the sun again will shine.”

Even though it’s hard to see through tears that you now cry,
Just know that there will come a day when your tears, He will dry.
And though words alone won’t ease the pain that you now feel,
Just know that in time, your heart, He will heal.

I pray that God will give you peace, and strength in your heart
As He holds you in His arms and from you, He won’t depart.
May you always be encouraged, may you ever hold on.
And remember, “My child, you’re not alone.”

 

“As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.  My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.  Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.  You are my friends if you do what I command.  I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you. You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you. This is my command: Love each other. John 15:9-17

Karina

Photo sources : http://www.intentionallyyours.org

One thought on “You Are Not Alone

Leave a Reply

